CALL TODAY! 480-788-2432
CALL TODAY! Service: 480-788-2432 | Products: 833-436-4247

Testimonials

See the candid real-life stories of the clients of DermiMatch Hair Clinic who decided to change their life for the better – Scalp Micropigmentation Service done by Garrett Duell

DermiMatch Scalp Micropigmentation IconDermiMatch Scalp Micropigmentation

7320 East Deer Valley Road Suite 100-A, Scottsdale

4.9 78 reviews

  • Avatar Gary Courval ★★★★★ in the last week
    Yesterday I made a visit to have Garrett work on my scalp.. he was very professional. He paid attention to every detail and did an outstanding job.
    I would highly recommend DermMatch for your scalp treatments.
  • Avatar Collin ★★★★★ a month ago
    Garrett is highly skilled and prioritizes customer service. I will definitely be back to see him in the future.
  • Avatar Craig Menzel ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Just a great experience. Simple, clean, professional and I am so happy with the results.
  • Avatar Jessa Smith ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My artist, Von, did an amazing job. My thinning hair looks fuller now
  • Avatar Will R ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Garrett is a highly skilled and will provide you realistic and natural looking results. I’m very pleased with his work and no longer embarrassed to about my hairline and have the confidence to go without a hat. If you’re thinking about … More getting smp go to DermiMatch.
  • Avatar Jay Graham ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I’m so happy with Dermimatch. Garrett is great and a true professional and will work with you to get the look you want and that we did
  • Avatar Wendell Hairston ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Had my procedure this week and Von did a great job providing information about the SMP process and had a lot of knowledge regarding SMP. Looks very natural and he did great job - I was satisfied with his work .
  • Avatar Nathon Falls ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I talked with multiple people in the same profession, around the city. I ended up choosing Garret because he was the most experienced, patient, and just generally caring person for came across. I just got done with my third session and … More I couldn’t be happier with the final product. I would recommend Garrett to anyone.
  • Avatar Emmanuel Edouarzin ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I recently had the pleasure of being a client at DermiMatch and I cannot express how grateful I am for Garrett’s services. From the moment we first spoke, I knew my needs would be met given how attentive and thorough Garrett was. It is … More obvious that SMP is a craft he has studied extensively and takes very seriously. There are many tattoo artists who provide the same service elsewhere but who you choose to perform SMP on your scalp is not a decision one should take lightly. It is important to select someone who understands all the nuances and is aware of the multitude of factors that can affect the final outcome. What is most impressive about Garrett is his ability to CORRECT a poor prior SMP job. He was able to accomplish in one visit what I was sure would take multiple laser AND SMP sessions. It is safe to say that Garrett is an expert in his field. If you want life changing results, I would go with DermiMatch, 100%!
  • Avatar K K ★★★★★ a year ago
    Garrett does amazing work and is a true professional. I had two low yield hair transplants and was considering SMP for a few years now and finally decided to pull the trigger. I wish I had done it sooner...I couldn’t be happier with the … More results. I would recommend DermiMatch to anyone looking to restore their confidence and hairline.
    Matt
  • Avatar Tony B ★★★★★ a year ago
    Garrett’s skill in SMP is top notch! I was hesitant about getting SMP until I went to Dermimatch. After meeting Garrett and receiving my first session, all of my uncertainties disappeared. It was such an appearance booster that my friend … More booked with Garrett after seeing my transformation. Don’t hesitate if you are considering SMP. It is life changing! A+++
  • Avatar Patrick Telles ★★★★★ a year ago
    My name is Patrick and I'm 64 years old. I have been bald since my 30's with the classic horseshoe in the back of my dome. I'd been thinking of trying smp for a couple of years but was worried that it would look fake. I … More made an appointment with Garrett and voiced my fears and he reassured me it would look natural . After my 4th session my friends don't even notice and the only comment so far has been 'Nice haircut '. Anyway I'm thrilled with the results and Garrett was great to work with and is a true artist and a pioneer in smp I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Scott Lee ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a hair transplant years ago which worked great, but after 10 years of continued thinning the back of my head began to have that visible scar, and the top of my head just wasn’t as thick . On a trip to a dermatologist, I asked him … More if he could at least remove or redo the scar on the back of my head from the transplant. He said that option was available, but may leave a scar that is just as big (no good!!). Instead, he recommended Dermimatch for pigmentation matching. I looked at the pics on their site and was impressed so I called, and after the first treatment for the scar I was AMAZED at how it had virtually disappeared. Then I went back to see if he could fill in the top and it was equally amazing.
    I can’t express what a difference I feel looking at it now. I have a little hair on top from the transplant, but with the pigmentation he added, it looks as if it’s as thick as before, just cut short. I buzz my hair down to a zero on the sides and a #2 on the top (clipper sizes) and it looks great. It’s like I never lost my hair to begin with, the look is SO natural.
    Compared to the huge amount of money I paid for the transplants, this treatment had far better results at a fraction of the cost. HIGHLY recommend Garret. Very happy with the outcome.
  • Avatar Joe Lotus ★★★★★ a year ago
    One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Before Dermimatch, I was very skeptical about SMP and never believed it would satisfy me. But finally after seeing my receding hairline in the mirror one morning, I decided to start calling SMP … More studios in Arizona and even California. After all my research I decided to go with Dermimatch and I’m glad I did. Garret was awesome and really does know what he he doing. Even with over a decade of experience, he exceeded my expectations. Garrett is sharp, and he will not disappoint. Not to mention I am one of the pickiest people ever and I obsess about every detail.
  • Avatar Evan Blair ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent 5 stars exactly what I expected from the website and his Instagram. I was super comfortable the entire time watching Netflix and I almost fell asleep on my second session because I was so comfortable. The studio is top notch and … More his work is second to none.
  • Avatar Madelana Hernandez ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dermimatch numbing product I buy have worked the best with out a doubt can’t feel a thing and last hours I recommend them to anyone and everyone thanks to dermimatch for awesome numbing cream I buy
  • Avatar John R ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’m so happy with my smp from Dermimatch. Garrett is truly professional and will work with you to get the look you want.
  • Avatar godfrey hall ★★★★★ a year ago
    Before SMP, I shaved my head because hair was missing, now it just looks like I decided to shave my head and not because of balding or because most of my hair is gone. Outstanding! Outstanding! Garrett, man! I am very, very happy with my … More completed SMP. After speaking with you in person I felt completely comfortable moving forward with the SMP process. You explained everything dealing with your SMP craft and answered my many questions. Honestly, I mostly love the finished hairline! Hey, I can tell from the looks that I’m getting from my military peers that they know something is different, and don’t know what to say and that is what I hoped would be the case. Astonishing! All the looks are great for sure! Garrett you are a true professional and a world class SMP tactician! I will highly recommend you to all the balding guys in my squadron who are looking to restore an incredibe natural look with all the results that to last. Garrett, I was looking for the best of the best and you did a world class job, surpassing all my expectations. Your DermiMatch is needed and will remain tops in the business because of you my friend. A Tremendous BIG UPS! Thanks Garrett
  • Avatar Rey M ★★★★★ a year ago
    One of the best decisions I made for myself. It's been a huge moral and confidence booster.
    I would say that the there is an abundance of information in the internet about SMP but choosing where to go, who to trust, was the hard part.
    … More
    I did my research prior so when I decided to meet with Garrett at DemiMatch it was mostly verifying the details. Different cases for each individual so best to consult with a professional and I had it easy since Garrett took time explaining and answering questions. One consult with him was all it took for me... not to mention his work area is neat and clean.
    I have nothing but good words for Garrett: professional, trustworthy, meticulous, empathetic, accommodating and just a nice person overall.
  • Avatar Yari Gonzalez ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am extremely satisfied with my Dermimatch-SMP needles (SMP-3) as well as with my Dermimatch ink. I like the natural tone the ink has as well as the size of the needles. I reccomend everyone to get their supply's from Dermimatch. … More They definitely wont be disappointed.
  • Avatar Tayy C ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely great work. Great customer service. I been to acouple places that messed up my head. Garrett fixed it for me and gave me my confidence back.. Thank you Garrett your the man.
  • Avatar Say Mesay ★★★★★ a year ago
    Garrett
    Great personality and professional. Everything went very well, very pleased with the work done. I would recommend Garrett to anyone.
  • Avatar Louie A ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing work with life changing results! I am beyond satisfied with the SMP procedure at DermiMatch.
    Garrett is the best in the business, a true artist and a perfectionist. Very easy going and a very relaxed atmosphere with a no rush
    … More service.
    I highly recommend Garrett to anyone looking to achieve amazing results. Thanks Garrett for offering such great service!
    Louie from Arizona
  • Avatar izzy cooper ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm more than happy with my results from Garrett at DermiMatch. The whole process was very easy and Garrett is a true professional and a amazing artist. My only regret is I didn't do it sooner . I would highly recommend Garrett … More to anyone . #Lifechanging
  • Avatar Rocko Richie Richie ★★★★★ a year ago
    He is very professional he makes you feel comfortable and my Head turned out amazing! I would recommend him to anyone with all of his experience and the time he takes to get it right hands-down he’s the best!
  • Avatar Robert Edminson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I got my Micro pigmentation done in March and I couldn’t be more pleased! Garrett really knows what he is doing and I’d recommend anybody who is looking for Micro pigmentation to see him! He made it look natural and I can honestly say it … More he exceeded my expectations! My wife was also really impressed! I give him 5 stars and it feels great to have a hairline again! Thanks Garrett!!
  • Avatar Brett Albillar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Garrett does amazing work, very pleased with the results, still get amazed when I look in the mirror months later. If you are thinking about getting this done, stop thinking and go see Garrett. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Avatar Shan Hansra ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I've gotten 2 sessions done with Garrett and I am very pleased! The price was competitive enough for me to travel here from Las Vegas. He was very accommodating both times to get me in.
    As far as the treatment itself, Garrett's
    … More a true professional. I'm usually very picky and have to stand over someones' shoulders to make sure things get done how I want. But for my treatment, after giving some input about my hairline, I was able to sit back and trust his work and I was not disappointed. The hairline is soft/feathered how I wanted and the sides are blended with my hair perfectly.
    I feel a lot more confident about my looks. True, depending on the lighting and the angles you might still look bald to the average person, but at least you will not have the "horseshoe" MPB look. But in good lighting, it looks like you have a full head of hair that you buzz/shave. The best thing about SMP is that you get your face back in the sense that there is finally a frame around it - makes you look and feel younger.
    I've attached a picture maybe one or two days out from my 2nd session.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I got my Micro pigmentation done in March and I couldn’t be more pleased! Garrett really knows what he is doing and I’d recommend anybody who is looking for Micro pigmentation to see him! He made it look natural and I can honestly say it … More he exceeded my expectations! My wife was also really impressed! I give him 5 stars and it feels great to have a hairline again! Thanks Garrett!!
  • Avatar Mike P ★★★★★ a year ago
    Garrett is professional and easy to deal with. I have a hair loss.. I wanted to do hair transplant but it was so expensive and I didn't have thick hair in the donor area.. so this was an alternative solution... it will look like that … More you shaved your head without showing bald crown.
    It will look real to people who don't know you.. but friends would wonder what you've done.
  • Avatar Busty Amazement ★★★★★ a year ago
    Garrett @ DermiMatch is the best and artist at what he does. I’m so happy with he did, and his patience and listening to what I wanted. He made it happen! 5 stars through and through! You can even watch a video of me getting it done on … More The BDE Podcast on Youtube! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
  • Avatar MrRazorback1975 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I did a lot of research when looking into SMP. I do believe it’s less about the procedure and more about the skill of the practitioner. Garrett was very professional and I was impressed by his attention to detail. The office was clean and … More the experience was pleasant with only minor discomfort. I’m very happy with the results and I highly recommend Garrett if you’re considering SMP.